NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News 
« Back

Aus win toss, to bat first

Write a comment

September 28, 2017 13:26

Australia have won the toss and opted to bat first in the 4th ODI in Bengaluru.   

Adam Zampa has made it to the playing XI in place of the injured Ashton Agar.   

All-rounder Glenn Maxwell has been dropped, while wicket-keeper Mathew Wade, who was dropped for the 3rd ODI at Indore, has been recalled.   

India too has made three changes, bringing in Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel and Umesh Yadav in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah.   

India lead the 5-match ODI series 3-0.

Playing XI:

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal