» Sports » Warne leads top wicket-taker's list

Warne leads top wicket-taker's list

Source: PTI
April 24, 2009 11:04 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Statistical highlights of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders in Cape Town.

# Ajantha Mendis (2/19) has registered his best IPL performance, overcoming the one for 24 against Kings XI Punjab at Kolkata on May 25, 2008.

# Dimitri Mascarenhas (27 off 28 balls) has posted his best IPL innings.

# Yusuf Pathan played a vital role against Kolkata Knight Riders and got his fifth Man of the Match award, equalling Shaun Marsh's tally of five such awards. Marsh and Yusuf share the record for most MOM awards (5).

# Thanks to his entertaining knock against Kolkata Knight Riders, Yusuf Pathan (42 off 21 balls) has become the top run-getter for Rajasthan Royals in the IPL - 488 (ave.30.50) including four fifties, with a strike rate of 175.53 in 18 matches.

# Shane Watson - 472 (ave.47.20) in 15 matches - had held the record previously for Rajasthan Royals.

# With 23 wickets at 19.43 runs apiece, Shane Warne has surpassed Sohail Tanvir's tally of 22 at an average of 12.09. Warne is now the leading wicket-taker in the IPL.

# Chris Gayle's tally of 9 sixes is the highest by any batsman in the 2009 edition, surpassing Rohit Sharma's tally (7).

# Mahesh Rawat, with 14 dismissals has set an IPL record for most dismissals by a wicketkeeper, outstripping Adam Gilchrist's tally of 12.

# Sourav Ganguly top-scored in the game with a brilliant innings of 46 off 30 balls. He has amassed 396 runs at an average of 28.28, including three fifties in the IPL.

# The game between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders produced the first ever tie in IPL. Rajasthan earned two vital points in the process after the 'Super Over', moving into the fourth position in the points table.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

IPL 2020

IPL 2020