» Sports » Statistical highlights: Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals

Statistical highlights: Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals

Source: PTI
May 18, 2009 10:44 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:

Statistical highlights of Sunday's Indian Premier League match between Delhi Daredevils and Rajasthan Royals in Bloemfontein.

# With four dismissals (2 catches and 2 stumpings), Dinesh Karthik has equalled the record for most dismissals in a match in the IPL.  The first two players to achieve this feat were - Yogesh Takawale for Mumbai vs Rajasthan at Mumbai on May 7, 2008 and Morne van Wyk for Kolkata against Bangalore at Durban on April 29, 2009.

# Munaf Patel (23 not out) has posted his best IPL score.

# Patel's unbeaten knock of 23 off 10 balls is the highest by a No.11 batsman in the IPL, surpassing Makhaya Ntini's 11 off 12 balls for Chennai against Rajasthan Royals at Jaipur on May 4, 2008.

# Dinesh Karthik has performed exceptionally well in the IPL 2009.  His batting average of 41.33 (248) is the second best after Abrham de Villiers' 67.50 for Delhi Daredevils.

# AB de Villiers is the second player after Matthew Hayden (546) to complete 400 runs in the IPL 2009, aggregating 405 at an average of 67.50, including one century and three fifties, in 12 matches.

# Villiers' unbeaten 79 off 55 balls is his second best innings in the IPL - his highest being an unbeaten 105 off 54 balls against Chennai Super Kings at Durban on April 23, 2009.

# Tillakaratne Dilshan's run-aggregate of 329 at 41.12 in 12 games is the second best after Villiers for Delhi Daredevils.

# De Villiers has received the Man of the Match for the second time in the IPL.

# Rajasthan Royals' 14-run defeat is the ninth out of 28 played so far in the IPL.  They have won 18 apart from a "tie" - winning percentage 64.29.

# Rajasthan Royals have won six and lost six out of 13 played. One of their games was abandoned due to rain.

# Delhi Daredevils have registered their second victory in five games against Rajasthan Royals. Their first win over Rajasthan Royals was by nine wickets in the 2008 edition of the IPL at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi last year.

# Delhi Daredevils is the first team to post nine wins in the IPL 2009. With a 14-run win, they have 18 points and are on top of the points table.

# The aforesaid win is Delhi's 16th out of 25 played in the IPL - winning percentage of 61.54.

# Graeme Smith has posted his second duck in the IPL 2009.

# Aavishkar Salvi (2/19) has registered his best IPL performance.

# Johan Botha (37) has recorded his best innings in the IPL.

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

IPL 2020

IPL 2020