NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » Champions League T20: Otago Volts

Champions League T20: Otago Volts

October 06, 2009 18:15 IST

Brendon McCullumNew Zealand's Twenty20 champions Otago Volts enter the tournament as a strong contender for the title.

Brendon McCullum is a proven match-winner, while all-rounder Dmitri Mascarenhas is capable of making a difference with both bat and ball. Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler and Neil Broom are the other players with some international players and would be expected to play stellar roles for Otago.

Squad: Craig Cumming (captain), Brendon McCullum, Nick Beard, Neil Wagner, Greg Todd, Hamish Rutherford, Aaron Redmond, Dmitri Mascarenhas, Warren McSkimming, James McMillan, Nathan McCullum, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Derek de Boorder, Mathew Harvie.