NewsApp (Free)

Read news as it happens
Download NewsApp

Available on  

Rediff News  All News  » Sports » Figure out India's T20 World Cup squad

Figure out India's T20 World Cup squad

March 26, 2010 17:28 IST

Karnataka pacer Ranganath Vinay Kumar is the lone new face in India's 15-man squad for the Twenty20 World Cup, in the West Indies, next month.

The squad, to be led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has four specialist batsmen in vice-captain Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir, and three all-rounders in Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja.

Besides Vinay, the other pacers are Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, and Praveen Kumar, while Harbhajan Singh and Piyush Chawla will shoulder the spin bowling duties.

Team India T20 stats

Rajneesh Gupta