Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat vs India
August 27, 2017  14:05
The change of captains has worked for Sri Lanka as far as the toss is concerned.

Replacement captain Chamara Kapugedera, who leads Sri Lanka in place of the suspended Upul Tharanga, has won the toss and has no hesitation in electing to bat.

This is the first toss win for the hosts after Virat Kohli had won five straight tosses including the three Tests.

Meanwhile, India captain Kohli stated that they are going in with the same playing eleven.

Sri Lanka have made a few changes with Lahiru Thirimanne and Dinesh Chandimal coming into the team.
« Back to LIVE