SRH drop Warner
September 27, 2021  19:10

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has won the toss and elected to bat against SunRisers Hyderabad in their IPL match in Dubai on Monday.

Rajasthan's Kartik Tyagi is out with injury while Chris Morris and Evin Lewis return.

Hyderabad bring in Jason Roy for David Warner, while Kaul comes in place of injured Khaleel. 

Rajasthan Royals take on Sunrisers Hyderabad with a firm eye on keeping their play-off hopes alive.
While Sunrisers -- with just one victory and eight losses -- out of contention for a play-offs spot, seventh placed Rajasthan will look to stay in the hunt with a win tonight. 

Royals will definitely fancy their changes against the struggling Sunrisers, having beaten them in the first leg in India by 55 runs earlier this year.

In their first two matches of the IPL second leg, Royals edged past Punjab Kings by two runs in a thriller, before going down by 33 runs against table toppers Delhi Capitals on Saturday.

Sunrisers, on the other hand, lost both their games in the UAE leg so far -- against Delhi and Punjab.

Royals will take a lot of confidence from the performance of their bowlers on the slow pitches of UAE.

The pace trio of Mustafizur Rahman, young Kartik Tyagi and Chetan Saklariya have been impressive with the ball, while spinners South African Tabrez Shamsi and Tewatia have kept things quiet in the middle.

Sunrisers have suffered a disastrous campaign this season, losing eight out of their nine games in IPL 2021 to be out of the running of a place in the play-offs.

For Kane Williamson-led SRH, it will be all about enjoying the remaining few games and hoping to finish with a few consolation wins.

Playing XI: 

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Rajasthan Royals: Evin Lewis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman
« Back to LIVE