Umran, Arshdeep debut for India
November 25, 2022  06:39

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the first ODI in Auckland on Friday.

J&K pace sensation Umran Malik makes his ODI debut along with Arshdeep Singh, who has impressed in T20 cricket recently.

Shubman Gill is back to open the batting in ODIs after missing out on the T20 series, while Sanju Samson plays in the middle order as a specialist batter along with Suryakumar Yadav and Shreyas Iyer, while Rishabh Pant takes over the gloves.

India have gone in with five specialist bowlers with Shardul Thakur the third pacer, while Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar are the two specialist spinners.
« Back to LIVE