Unchanged LSG elect to bowl vs CSK
April 23, 2024  19:25

LSG have a powerful batting line-up in Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran but they face a tough task against CSK, who are unbeaten at home in three games this season.

CSK will certainly test the LSG batters with the variety in their bowling attack on a pitch which is expected to be slow and not easy for strokemaking.

CSK will be aiming for more runs for their top order as they aim for a big total batting first. Gaikwad, Dube and Dhoni have been in top form but they need more runs from the likes of Rahane, Mitchell and Moeen Ali.

Check out the playing XIs of the two teams:

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (w/k), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana.

Lucknow Super Giants: K L Rahul (captain, w/k), Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur.
« Back to LIVE