Rediff.com  » Sports » Schedule: Twenty20 World Cup 2009

Schedule: Twenty20 World Cup 2009

Last updated on: June 17, 2009 01:25 IST
Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
Group A Group B Group C Group D
India Pakistan Australia New Zealand
Bangladesh England Sri Lanka South Africa
Ireland Netherlands West Indies Scotland
Group E A1, B2, C1, D2 Group F B1, A2, C2, D1

Friday, June 5
England vs Netherlands Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
Saturday, June 6
New Zealand vs Scotland The Oval Match report | Scorecard | Images
Australia vs West Indies The Oval Match report | Scorecard
India vs Bangladesh Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images
Sunday, June 7
Scotland vs South Africa The Oval Match report | Scorecard
England vs Pakistan The Oval Match report | Scorecard | Images
Monday, June 8
Bangladesh vs Ireland Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images
Australia vs Sri Lanka Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images
Tuesday, June 9
Netherlands vs Pakistan Lord's Match report | Scorecard
New Zealand vs South Africa Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
Wednesday, June 10
Sri Lanka vs West Indies Nottingham Match report | Scorecard
India vs Ireland Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images

Super Eight Stage:

Placement for the Super Eight stage is determined as follows:
The first two teams in each group are placed 1 or 2. They will retain this position for the Super Eight stage, irrespective of whether they finish first or second in their group, unless they are knocked out by the team 3 in their group. In this instance, team 3 replaces the position of the team they knock out.

Group E: A1 - India, B2 - England, C1 - West Indies, D2 - South Africa
Group F: B1 - Pakistan, A2 - Ireland, C2 - Sri Lanka, D1 - New Zealand

Thursday, June 11
Ireland v New Zealand Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images
England v South Africa Nottingham Match report | Scorecard
Friday, June 12
Pakistan v Sri Lanka Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
India v West Indies Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
Saturday, June 13
South Africa v West Indies The Oval Match report | Scorecard | Images
New Zealand v Pakistan The Oval Match report | Scorecard | Images
Sunday, June 14
Ireland v Sri Lanka Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
England v India Lord's Match report | Scorecard | Images
Monday, June 15
Ireland v Pakistan The Oval 18:00 IST
England v West Indies The Oval 22:00 IST
Tuesday, June 16
New Zealand v Sri Lanka Nottingham Match report | Scorecard | Images
India v South Africa Nottingham Match report | Scorecard

The teams finishing first and second in groups E and F, based on points obtained in the Super Eight stage will compete in the semi-finals

Thursday, June 18
South Africa v Pakistan, 1st Semi-Final Nottingham 22:00 IST
Friday, June 19
Sri Lanka v West Indies, 2nd Semi-Final The Oval 22:00 IST
Sunday, June 21
Final Lord's 19:30 IST

Get Rediff News in your Inbox:
SHARE THIS STORYCOMMENT

IPL 2020

IPL 2020