» Sports » Rohit to lead Board President's XI against SA

Rohit to lead Board President's XI against SA

Source: PTI
January 28, 2010 14:05 IST

Mumbai batsman Rohit Sharma will captain the Board President's XI in a two-day warm-up match against the visiting South African team beginning at Nagpur on Tuesday.

The squad also includes youngster Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Shikhar Dhawan, while Abhimanyu Mithun, who has also been included in India's 15-member squad for the first Test, will spearhead the pace department along with Punjab seamer Manpreet Gony.

The South Africans will play two Tests -- Nagpur (February 6-10) and Kolkata (February 14-18) -- and three One-Day Internationals in Jaipur, Kanpur and Ahmedabad during their month-long tour of India.

Board President's XI team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Abhinav Mukund, Partiv Patel (w/k), Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Cheteshwar Pujara, Abhishek Nayar, Piyush Chawla, R Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Manpreet Gony.

Source: PTI© Copyright 2020 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.